Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Doctor of Nursing Practice Dr. Lynsey A. Johnson,DNP,FNP

Patient Feedback

As fellow PCOS sisters, we are always listening to and learning from our patients. When she founded PCOS Sisters Telehealth Clinic & Wellness Center, Dr. Lynsey Johnson, DNP, FNP-C goal was to create an all-encompassing practice that comprehensively treats PCOS, from its symptoms to the root cause of the condition. If you're ready to take control of your health, we invite you to read through the collection of reviews Dr. Johnson has received throughout her career as a family nurse practitioner with a focus on PCOS care.

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2023

Vanessa was very helpful and knowledgeable! She gave me great options and made me feel supported. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2023

I finally feel like I’m getting answers !!! She was truly amazing. She listened to me and she was really helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2023

I've had a wonderful experience with PCOS Sisters Telehealth Clinic and Wellness Center! After a horrendous experience with an OB, it has been more than refreshing to find someone knowledgeable, compassionate, patient, and understanding with Vanessa. Working with her is an absolute pleasure! I feel like I'm finally getting answers, and am on the right path towards healing. I am so grateful to have found PCOS Sisters. Thank you ladies for existing <3. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2023

After multiple tries with other doctors/offices, my husband went online and did some research. He found PCOS Sisters and I am SO glad!! I had my first appointment the other day. I finally feel heard and like I’ll actually get back to feeling well soon! I highly recommend at least a consultation to talk to these wonderful women! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2023

They are very educated on pcos and helps achieve results. I personally have lost close to 30 pounds and continuing to achieve my health goals. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2023

Dr. Johnson helped me figure out the best ways to control my PCOS and understand how to manage symptoms! She is incredibly knowledgeable and I recommend her to anyone looking to find relief from PCOS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2023

PCOS Sisters has helped me gain my confidence back! I have struggled for years with PCOS and any doctor I ever went to completely brushed me off and said “just lose weight”. Lynsey took the time to listen and actually treat my symptoms associated with PCOS! Not only has she helped with my PCOS but she has led my weight loss journey! Couldn’t recommend Lynsey and her team enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

Christina and her team have been so helpful and kind. Very professional, timely and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2023

Christina took the time and listened to all of my concerns and set me up with a plan for success! I’m so excited to start my journey for healthy living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

Thorough, knowledgeable, reliable—and really understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2023

I’ve been with pcos sisters for a little over a year. It’s been life changing! They’ve helped me understand my pcos, changed how I treat my body and managed my weight.Approachable, kind and knowledgeable. I’d give them 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2023

I've had difficulty finding a PCOS specialist for almost 10 years, but I've finally found a great one in Dr. Johnson! Her vast knowledge is apparent immediately, and I appreciate that she has personal experience with PCOS herself, making it easier for her to empathize with her patients. Unfortunately, there aren't any similar specialists in my local area, but the televisit service has made it so simple to seek assistance and get the help/support I need!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2023

I was at a point where I had so many different providers to help me with me with my condition it was overwhelming. I found this provider and everything changed! Dr. Lynsey is amazing, she's able to fully take care of me on this journey to controlling my pcos. She'll change your life with her training, coaching and approach to medicine. Don't wait schedule an appointment today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I met with Lynsey last week to talk about PCOS. I have been undiagnosed for over 3 years and am now starting to show second order consequences with insulin resistance and high cholesterol. It felt great to be heard by Lynsey and she understood what I've been going through. My GYNO said nothing was wrong; however when you have excessive hormonal cystic acne, weight gain that you can't prevent no matter how diligent you are on a diet and hair that is thinning something is wrong. Thank you Lynsey and team. I'm looking forward to starting this journey and getting my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2023

I searched for almost 10 years for a provider/specialist that was knowledgeable and/or was an individual that also suffered from PCOS. I ran across PCOS Sisters and Lynsey Johnson, NP on Facebook. Lynsey is extremely knowledgeable, has expansive knowledge pertaining to PCOS and all of the symptoms etc that come along with the diagnosis. She listens openly and responds well and in words that the average layman can understand. Lynsey is also empathetic in that she also suffers from such a disorder/disease. Along with her practice being telehealth and very technology forward, the prescription of a meal plan and exercise program are adapted to my individual needs/lifestyle which enable to me to more easily get such completed and have a better focus on my health. Having an open means of communication on a daily basis also provide great peace of mind! Strongly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2023

Lynsey Johnson has been wonderful, supportive and helpful in my PCOS journey. For the first time in decades, I’m getting answers and results. I can’t say enough about her and her program. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2023

Dr. lynsey Johnson is the best Doctor I have ever worked with. She is very knowledgeable about PCOS. I felt discouraged and felt like giving up before I met Dr. Lynsey. Ever since I found Dr. lynsey, I feel hopeful again. I would recommend her to anyone for your primary care and PCOS needs. She is also kind and has a passion for what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

Best PCOS provider out there. It took me forever to find a provider that is down to earth and understand and helps with the struggles associated with PCOS. 100% the best provider I have ever worked with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2023

I am blessed to have found Dr.Lynsey. I spent years searching for a doctor male/female to understand/listen to me regarding my symptoms. As the years have gone on my symptoms have gotten worse with the frustration of seeing doctors who did not know how to treat my symptoms I was at the point of just accepting I would not ever find the proper care I need, until I found Dr.Lynsey. Dr. Lynsey has truly taken the time to listen to me and treat me accordingly. She has educated me on PCOS and has walked me through each step towards helping with my symptoms. PCOS effects everyone different which Dr. Lynsey understands and treats every patient and their symptoms as individuals. I am forever grateful for finding Dr. Lynsey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2023

I absolutely love this clinic! When I first came across it from a Google search I couldn’t believe it existed! I feel so seen and heard at every appointment. Dr. Lynsey is very friendly and knowledgeable. I can tell she really cares about my progress and goals. 10/10 would recommend for all women struggling with PCOS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2023

Dr. Lynsey is amazing and has helped me more than I could imagine. I have always struggle managing my PCOS and symptoms and she has gone above and beyond to help me manage my PCOS. If you have PCOS I would absolutely recommend PCOS Sisters over and over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

Dr Lynsey Johnson is so wonderful! She will listen and help you get to the root of your problems. She is the first doctor to understand my PCOS and how to treat it, she immediately had me checking and changing things that my previous gyn had me doing wrong/never checked. Highly recommend, she’s not only nice and caring but an awesome doctor too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2022

I am a current patient and have nothing but positive things to say. Not only have I learned a lot about what’s going on in my body, but Lynsey has shared so many different treatment options for me and PCOS. I feel confident that we are in lock step every part of the way and am thankful to finally have someone in my corner. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2022

Lynsey was able to define many of my hormonal hang ups and troubleshoot with her lab orders. After changing my birth control and recommending certain dietary alternatives to my already existing dietary preferences, my weight dropped! Very satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2022

Dr. Johnson was so helpful and supportive, her knowledge about PCOS was incredibly helpful for me. I look forward to starting this process to manage my symptoms and get on the right path to feeling better about myself with her support! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2022

It is a relief to finally have found a practitioner who is knowledgeable about PCOS. Dr. Lynsey knows her stuff and is able to explain the physiology of PCOS and pharmacokinetics of the treatments she prescribes. On top of that, she listens and is supportive. I LOVE the Telehealth option, which works extremely well with my busy lifestyle. She also provides a ton of assistance to make your treatment affordable. She is truly a god send. It feels great to have Dr. Lynsey on my team and to know that I don’t have to carry the weight of my PCOS by myself anymore. I feel in control and excited for the future. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

Dr. Lynsey is great!! She is very caring and easy to talk too!! I am so happy to have found her PCOS practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2022

Amazing care! Dr. Johnson is detailed and thorough. So glad I found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

I had a great experience working with Dr Johnson. She is incredibly knowledgeable and easy to work with. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2022

I love PCOS sisters. Dr. Lynsey Johnson is hugely knowledgeable and kind. She listens to you and works with you. Not only does she treat women and girls that suffer from PCOS, but she also does primary care and symptoms management. I highly recommend making an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2022

I found PCOS Sisters a few months ago and it completely changed my life! For years I struggled to get ahold of my PCOS and control the symptoms. I worked tirelessly for years to lose weight and nothing was helping, in fact everything I tried only made me gain more weight. Dr. Lynsey was so thorough and listened to each of my concerns. She was always available and easy to reach, she encouraged me on the hard days, and bent over backwards to get me affordable lab work! I’ve been using her services for 3-4 months now and I’m beyond thrilled to say that my pcos is under control and I’m only a few pounds way from my goal weight! I feel energized, my hair is growing back, and I’ve developed some really great, healthy habits! I cannot recommend this practice enough!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

Editing my review after a couple months of treatment. I am absolutely blown away by the progress I’ve made in my weight loss journey. After nearly 2 years of gaining weight no matter how hard I worked out or dieted I finally lost inches and pounds! A significant amount! My other PCOS symptoms are under control as well! I am so grateful I found this practice and Dr. Lynsey! Dr. Lynsey has been amazing! After feeling completely lost and hopeless trying to lose weight and get my pcos under control, I finally feel like I’m on the right path. Dr. Lynsey has been so patient to listen to each of my concerns and has been very thorough in making sure she’s getting me the proper, personalized care that I need. I’m thrilled with this practice and would recommend it to any woman struggling with pcos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

I have been struggling with pcos for almost a year, having so much trouble regulating my body. with the help of lynsey, i’m now on the right medication and my body is getting back to normal. She took the time to hear about what I had been struggling with and really put effort into making sure I was feeling better. I did the free 10 min consult and booked a follow up appointment in no time. it was so easy to do online. i am so so grateful to have found her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Dr. Lynsey Johnson was absolutely wonderful! She worked through a technical difficulty on my end and still saw me that same day even though my entire appointment time had passed! She listened to my long winded story and validated me more than any doctor I’ve ever seen before. She came up with a treatment plan right away and I’m so excited to get started. Having a doctor who has lived with PCOS symptoms is so important. It’s all too often that doctors just don’t know how to help. If you have PCOS Dr. Lynsey is a MUST see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Very knowledgeable, easy to reach, quick to respond and act, and you can get the doctor directly. I’ve enjoyed my experience as a patient so far and would recommend for anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2022

I have suffered from PCOS all my life and never really got a hold of the situation until recently when I couldn’t take it anymore. After extensive research online to find someone in my area that specialized in this to make sure I am doing everything to get my symptoms under control, I stumbled upon PCOS Sisters and am very grateful to have found Dr. Lynsey Johnson. After a quick phone call for a discussion of my medical history, she took me on as a patient and has been nothing but helpful in trying to help my condition! I highly recommend her and am very happy with the knowledge she has about PCOS and what I can do to take charge of my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2022

My whole experience has been amazing. Dr. Lynsey Johnson is very informative, helpful and caring. The app that she uses is user-friendly and has so many helpful reminders and encouraging level friendly workouts. I am excited to have found her practice online and look forward to the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2022

Dr. Lynsey has been amazing! After feeling completely lost and hopeless trying to lose weight and get my pcos under control, I finally feel like I’m on the right path. Dr. Lynsey has been so patient to listen to each of my concerns and has been very thorough in making sure she’s getting me the proper, personalized care that I need. I’m thrilled with this practice and would recommend it to any woman struggling with pcos! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2022

Dr. Lynsey is very knowledgeable about PCOS and was able to assess the best course of action in achieving my weight loss goals. Her labwork is very thorough and her recommendations in medications and supplements have had a significant impact on my 110lb weight loss journey. My skin is clearer and the unwanted hair has been growing slower than ever. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Mar 25, 2022

excellent experience More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jan 02, 2022

Lynsey Johnson is excellent I feel well cared for by her. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Dec 13, 2021

Good More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Dec 10, 2021

Great experience. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Dec 07, 2021

Good experience More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 29, 2021

Outstanding provider More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 17, 2021

Lynsey Johnson is excellent. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 17, 2021

Lyndsey was kind, courteous and extremely professional. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 14, 2021

Very well More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 10, 2021

My care provider was exceptional and relieved me of any worries I might have had. I would recommend her to anyone that I know or meet. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 09, 2021

Very good discussion about my symptoms and proposed scans More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

Lynsey was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

Excellent in every way More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

Linsey was prompt, personable, upbeat, professional, complete in her explanation, and followed up as promised with prescription. We felt very confident about her assessment. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

Good More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

She explain what test revealed More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 08, 2021

Greatly appreciated Ms. Johnson's approach, accessibility, communication, and willingness to help me work through my transfer of services to Emory and some of the on-going issues with CPAP recall, etc. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Nov 05, 2021

Lynsey Johnson struck the perfect balance of professionalism, courtesy, care and personal interest. I feel most fortunate to have had her care and attention. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 27, 2021

Good experience More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 19, 2021

Professional - very approachable More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 19, 2021

I do not know how Lynsey could have done a better job. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 08, 2021

NP Johnson attended to and was focused on my condition. I felt better for this visit. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 07, 2021

Lynsey could not have been more professional or more helpful In discussing options to solve my problem. SHE WAS GREAT! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 07, 2021

Lindsey gave us several options to pursue for the problem and explained the pros and cons of each in each case. She's very thorough. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Oct 06, 2021

Lindsey is easy to talk to and she listens More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jul 13, 2021

Oh My Goodness where do I start with just how much help Ms. Johnson was!!! I had lots of questions about my situation and she answered all of my very personal problems So Very easy to talk to. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jul 09, 2021

Lynsey is always very good and responsive; an excellent provider. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jun 22, 2021

Lynsey Johnson was very polite, professional and answered my questions. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jun 02, 2021

She was excellent in every way More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Jun 02, 2021

Care Provider really knew about my issues and referred me to another specialist based on my vitals and my medical history. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Mar 25, 2021

excellent experience More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Mar 25, 2021

Lynsey Johnson NP was Great! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Mar 11, 2021

She was knowledgeable and took time with me to explain More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Feb 05, 2021

Lynsey was well informed of my lab results prior to entering the exam room. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Feb 05, 2021

excellent More

5.0
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Telehealth Session  |  Feb 03, 2021

Excellent More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.